Daily Archives: September 3, 2014

Morning Run – 5k

I thought to share with you some pics of my morning run! So enjoyable! Fresh weather here in Sydney!

20140904-082108-30068078.jpg

20140904-082108-30068911.jpg

Tagged , , ,

Day 3- I am addicted to Carbs!

Today I discovered my carbs addiction!

I started my day with my protein shake followed by some nuts and my protein cereal. I was feeling quite good!

Catch up for lunch with friend and we went for Korean! Not many low carb options for a vegan, so I ended up with a big bowl of brown rice full of veggies!

Everything was ok until 2pm when the sugar crave started! I had to reach for an extra piece of chocolate! That and some decaf coffee did the job!

My theory is that the more carbs you have the more you crave! Tomorrow I am going to reduce carbs to a minimum, nuts, tofu, protein shakes and of course some veggies.

So my carb allowance for the day is at its limit! I am planing to have a Zucchini Pasta with Pesto Sauce and some veggies for dinner.

Todays weight: 58.0 kg
Exercise: some weight training and quick walk
Calorie allowance: 1300

Tomorrow is another 650cal day… I will try to do 500 cal, lets see how that goes! 🙂

Tagged , , ,