Want to lose Weight? What are you waiting for?

Want to lose weight

Hey you! Want to lose 3 kg or more? What are you waiting for?

Let’s do it! Let’s get fit! Let’s get healthy!

It is  Monday!  Let’s re-set our goals. Let’s aim for small achievable goals, goals that will give us satisfaction not frustration!

I am a 31 yrs old female, 1,65m high and 58,5 Kg. Yes I am not overweight, my weight is just right but I want to lose those 3 kgs to fit my clothes nicer and to be happier with myself.

I will be posting my progress every day to keep me motivated and keep you informed. I also will be counting calories on my Fitness Pal (I hate counting calories but it seems is the only way to stop me from over-eating! LOL).

The Main Rule: Practice Not Perfection.

The Challenge: losing at least 500 g this week.

The Vision: losing 3 kg over 6 weeks.

The Method:

  • Exercising every day, medium intensity for at least 30 min. In my case running or doing one of my fitness videos.
  • Having 650 calories 2 days a week and keeping to 1300 calories the other days.
  • 1 Free Meal – I can eat whatever I want, in that meal. This day I don’t count calories.
  • Reducing carbs and increasing protein, as much as I can.
  • Eating healthy, lots of veggies and whole grains.

How does it look?

  • Breakfast: 1 spoon of Pea Protein with Vital Greens shake.
  • Morning Tea: ¼ cup of Protein First Cereal with ¼ cup of Unsweetened Almond Milk.
  • Lunch: Healthy Salad with Protein (I am vegan so I go for tofu or beans with some veggies) or Veggie Delight Wrap Subway (not ideal but easy fix).
  • Afternoon Tea: 1 square of Dark Lind Chocolate (I can’t live without it!) or 12 nuts or Pea Protein Shake.
  • Dinner: Healthy Salad with some Protein – Reduce Carbs at night time as much as you can.

Some Notes:

  • Lots of green tea, or any herbal tea.
  • Drinking Clorophile with my water all day long.
  • 8 hours of sleep every day.
  • Weight myself every day. Yes I know, it is scary!
  • Reduce sugars (white breads, fruits and any desserts apart from my one square of dark chocolate!)
  • And It doesn’t have to be perfect, I just have to Show Up for Myself every day, for 7 days!

Let’s do it! One week at a time! One day at a time!

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor, a nutritionist or anything alike, if you follow this plan it is at your own risk.

 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a comment